New Standards Jazz Crawl

October 14 2022 | 5:30pm to 8:00pm

The New Standards Jazz Crawl is a unique 13-part music series, FREE to the public, that will feature works by a wide range of women composers on October 14, 15, 20, 21 and 28 at Cultural Center institutions including the Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History, Detroit Historical Museum, Detroit Institute of Arts, Detroit Public Library, Detroit Symphony Orchestra, MOCAD, The Scarab Club and the brand-new Carr Center Performance Studio.

6:30 p.m. Detroit Historical Museum – The Allesee Gallery of Culture
Featuring:  Nicole Mitchell, Marion Hayden, Jovia Armstrong
5401 Woodward Ave, Detroit, MI 48202

All performances are 75-minutes sets and FREE to the public. The museum will open one hour prior to showtime!

The New Standards Jazz Crawl was curated by Terri Lyne Carrington and The Carr Center with support from the Detroit Institute of Arts, Midtown Detroit, Inc. and the Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Family Foundation.

Learn more: