How To Contact Us

Departments

Artifact Donation

Jeremy Dimick
P. 313.297.8391
jeremyd@detroithistorical.org

Membership

Membership Dept.
P. 313.833.0242
ericc@detroithistorical.org

Public Program Registration

Casie Blovsky
P. 313.833.1801
casieb@detroithistorical.org

Media Relations

Sarah Murphy
P. 313.833.1262
sarahm@detroithistorical.org

Museum Rentals

Lorraine Peake
P. 313.833.1456
lorrainep@detroithistorical.org

Museum Store

Sales
P. 313.833.7911
museumstore@detroithistorical.org

School Programs & Group Tours

Bree Boettner
P. 313.833.1419
breeb@detroithistorical.org

Visitor Services and Retail

Donald Dudley
P. 313.833.4727
donaldd@detroithistorical.org

Volunteers

Arletha Walker
P. 313.833.1263
arlethaw@detroithistorical.org

Society and Museums

Detroit Historical Society

5401 Woodward
Detroit, MI 48202
P. 313.833.1805
F. 313.833.5342

Detroit Historical Museum

5401 Woodward
Detroit, MI 48202
P. 313.833.1805
F. 313.833.5342

Dossin Great Lakes Museum

100 Strand Drive
Belle Isle
Detroit, MI 48207
P. 313.833.1805
F. 313.833.5342

Staff

Elana A. Rugh

Executive Director and CEO
P. 313.833.5767
elana@detroithistorical.org

Tracy Irwin

Chief Exhibitions and Enrichment Officer
P. 313.833.1405
tracyi@detroithistorical.org

Rebecca Salminen Witt

Chief Development and Communications Officer
P. 313.833.1980
rsw@detroithistorical.org

Norma Jean Zaleski

Chief Financial and Operations Officer
P. 313.833.7936
normajeanz@detroithistorical.org

Dontez Bass

Event Manager
P. 313.833.1808
dontezb@detroithistorical.org

Paul Bissa

Grants and Annual Fund Manager
P. 313.833.5537
paulb@detroithistorical.org

Casie Blovsky

Manager of Public Programs
P. 313.833.1801
casieb@detroithistorical.org

Bree Boettner

Manager of School Programs
P. 313.833.1419
breeb@detroithistorical.org

Katherine Brown

Community Engagement Coordinator
P. 313.833.1807
katherineb@detroithistorical.org

Eric Candela

Director of Development
P. 313.833.0242
ericc@detroithistorical.org

Kayla Chenault

School Enrichment Coordinator
P. 313.833.7979
kaylac@detroithistorical.org

Sean Clyne

Junior Accountant
P. 313.833.5519
seanc@detroithistorical.org

Marcus Craig

Manager of Building Operations and Technology
P. 313.833.1921
mcraig@detroithistorical.org

Eric Dalton

Registrar
P. 313.359.8860
ericd@detroithistorical.org

Kalisha Davis

Director of Community Outreach & Engagement
P. 313.833.4306
kalishad@detroithistorical.org

Jeremy Dimick

Manager of Collections
P. 313.297.8391
jeremyd@detroithistorical.org

Valenna Dixon

Facility Maintenance Coordinator
P. 313.833.1723
valennad@detroithistorical.org

Donald Dudley

Manager of Retail and Visitor Services
P. 313.833.4727
donaldd@detroithistorical.org

Danail Gantchev

Assistant Event Manager
P. 313.833.1664
danailg@detroithistorical.org

Alease Johnson

Director of Operations and Administration
P. 313.833.1803
aleasej@detroithistorical.org

Sheena Law-Killinger

Corporate Relations and Facility Rentals Manager
P. 313.833.1733
sheenal@detroithistorical.org

Sarah Murphy

Marketing & Public Relations Manager
P. 313.833.1262
sarahm@detroithistorical.org

Gary North

Exhibitions Manager
P. 313.833.7934
garyn@detroithistorical.org

Lorraine Peak

Banquet Captain
P. 313.833.1456
lorrainep@detroithistorical.org

Bill Pringle

Curatorial Assistant
P. 313.297.4102
billp@detroithistorical.org

Brendan Roney

Senior Digitization Technician
P. 313.359.8154
brendanr@detroithistorical.org

Charnae Sanders

Public Programs Coordinator
P. 313.833.0277
charnaes@detroithistorical.org

David Schneider

Collections and Exhibitions Associate
P. 313.297.8361
dschneider@detroithistorical.org

Joel Stone

Senior Curator
P. 313.297.8366
joels@detroithistorical.org

Marlowe Stoudamire

Detroit 67 Project Director
marlowes@detroithistorical.org

Rita Taub

Executive Administrative Assistant
P. 313.833.1800
ritat@detroithistorical.org

Paul Van Reesch

Weekend Manager
P. 313.833.0242
paulv@detroithistorical.org

Arletha Walker

Volunteer and Human Resource Coordinator
P. 313.833.1263
arlethaw@detroithistorical.org

William Winkel

Curatorial Assistant
P. 313.833.7912
williamw@detroithistorical.org

Ryan Wright

Marketing and Design Assistant
P. 313.833.1189
ryanw@detroithistorical.org