How To Contact Us

Departments

Artifact Donation

Jeremy Dimick
P. 313.297.8391
jeremyd@detroithistorical.org

Membership

Delisha Upshaw
P. 313.833.0242
delishau@detroithistorical.org

Public Program Registration

Bree Boettner
P. 313.833.1801
breeb@detroithistorical.org

Media Relations

Sarah Murphy
P. 313.833.1262
sarahm@detroithistorical.org

Museum Rentals

Shar Huff
P. 313.833.1849
sharh@detroithistorical.org

Museum Store

Sales
P. 313.833.7911
museumstore@detroithistorical.org

School Programs & Museum Tours

Kayla Chenault
P. 313.833.7979
kaylac@detroithistorical.org

Visitor Experience

Kelli Van Buren
P. 313.833.4727
kelliv@detroithistorical.org

Volunteers

Arletha Walker
P. 313.833.1263
arlethaw@detroithistorical.org

Society and Museums

Detroit Historical Society

5401 Woodward
Detroit, MI 48202
P. 313.833.1805
F. 313.833.5342

Detroit Historical Museum

5401 Woodward
Detroit, MI 48202
P. 313.833.1805
F. 313.833.5342

Dossin Great Lakes Museum

100 Strand Drive
Belle Isle
Detroit, MI 48207
P. 313.833.1805
F. 313.833.5342

Staff

Elana A. Rugh

Executive Director and CEO
P. 313.833.5767
elana@detroithistorical.org

Kevin Gramlich

Chief Financial and Operations Officer
P. 313.833.7936
keving@detroithistorical.org

Tracy Irwin

Chief Exhibitions and Enrichment Officer
P. 313.833.1405
tracyi@detroithistorical.org

Rebecca Salminen Witt

Chief Development and Communications Officer
P. 313.833.1980
rsw@detroithistorical.org

Dontez Bass

Event Manager
P. 313.833.1808
dontezb@detroithistorical.org

Casie Blovsky

Exhibition Development Manager
P. 313.833.0480
casieb@detroithistorical.org

Bree Boettner

Manager of Education Programs
P. 313.833.1419
breeb@detroithistorical.org

Kayla Chenault

Education Programs Coordinator
P. 313.833.7979
kaylac@detroithistorical.org

Marcus Craig

Manager of Building Operations and Technology
P. 313.833.1921
mcraig@detroithistorical.org

Eric Dalton

Registrar
P. 313.359.8860
ericd@detroithistorical.org

Kalisha Davis

Director of Community Outreach & Engagement
P. 313.833.4306
kalishad@detroithistorical.org

Jeremy Dimick

Director of Collections
P. 313.297.8391
jeremyd@detroithistorical.org

Valenna Dixon

Facility Maintenance Coordinator
P. 313.833.1723
valennad@detroithistorical.org

Kayla Draper

Special Events Coordinator
P. 313.833.4143
kaylad@detroithistorical.org

Danail Gantchev

Assistant Event Manager
P. 313.833.1664
danailg@detroithistorical.org

Matt Greenough

Finance Manager
P. 313.833.5519
mattg@detroithistorical.org

Sam Hogsette

Manager of Public Programs
P. 313.833.0277
samh@detroithistorical.org

Shar Huff

Facility Sales Manager
P. 313.833.1849
sharh@detroithistorical.org

Achsha Jones

Education, Programs and Outreach Coordinator
P. 313.833.1801
achshaj@detroithistorical.org

Sheena Law-Killinger

Special Events Manager
P. 313.833.1733
sheenal@detroithistorical.org

Sarah Murphy

Marketing & Public Relations Manager
P. 313.833.1262
sarahm@detroithistorical.org

Gary North

Exhibition Installation Manager
P. 313.833.7934
garyn@detroithistorical.org

Lorraine Peak

Banquet Captain
P. 313.833.1456
lorrainep@detroithistorical.org

Bill Pringle

Assistant Curator
P. 313.297.4102
billp@detroithistorical.org

Malika Pryor

Senior Director of Education and Programs
P. 313.833.0481
malikap@detroithistorical.org

Dave Roegner

Corporate Relations Manager
P. 313.833.1627
daver@detroithistorical.org

Brendan Roney

Manager of Digital Projects
P. 313.359.8154
brendanr@detroithistorical.org

David Schneider

Collections and Exhibitions Associate
P. 313.297.8361
dschneider@detroithistorical.org

Joel Stone

Senior Curator
P. 313.297.8366
joels@detroithistorical.org

Rita Taub

Executive Administrative Assistant
P. 313.833.1800
ritat@detroithistorical.org

Delisha Upshaw

Membership & Annual Giving Manager
P. 313.833.0242
delishau@detroithistorical.org

Kelli Van Buren

Visitor Experience Manager
P. 313.833.4727
kelliv@detroithistorical.org

Arletha Walker

Human Resources and Volunteer Manager
P. 313.833.1263
arlethaw@detroithistorical.org

David Wilson

Retail and Merchandising Manager
P. 313.833.9720
davidw@detroithistorical.org

William Winkel

Assistant Curator
P. 313.833.7912
williamw@detroithistorical.org

Ryan Wright

Graphic Strategy and Design Coordinator
P. 313.833.1189
ryanw@detroithistorical.org