Approved Caterers & Vendors

All food items must be provided by one of our approved caterers or an approved food truck. There are occasionally some exceptions made due to religious dietary restrictions. In the case when an exception is made, the caterer must sign the non-exclusive caterer’s waiver and be a licensed business able to comply with Detroit Historical Society event operations and insurance requirements. Additionally, the client must pay an additional $500 deposit, which is refundable dependent on the client’s chosen caterer fulfilling all the obligations set forth in the non-exclusive caterer’s waiver.

Food Trucks

The Detroit Historical Society permits food trucks to caterer events at both museums. Food trucks must operate in designated spaces and guests must go outdoors to be served. The client and food truck service must comply with the Society’s Food Truck Policy. Clients who utilize food trucks must use one of our approved bar tending services for their bar service and table busing during the event. 

Caterers

Durden's Catering

View menu

Contact: Chef Rytonie Durden
Phone: 313.350.6408
Email: durdenscatering@ymail.com
Website: durdenscatering.com

Forte Belanger

View menu

Contact: Bonnie Peck
Phone: 248.288.3300
Email: B.Peck@continentalserves.cominfo@fortebelanger.com
Website: fortebelanger.com

Holiday Market

View menu

Contact: Traci Bahlman
Phone: 248.543.4390
Email: tracibahlman@holiday-market.com
Website: holiday-market.com

2 Unique

View appetizer menu | plated entrees | dessert menu station options | stationed dinner

Contact: Carolyn Berry
Phone: 248.607.6906
Email: Carolyn@twounique.com
Website: twounique.com

Lazy Bones Smokehouse

View menu

Contact: Heidi Huntington
Phone: 586.775.7427
Email: catering@lazybonebbq.com
Website: lazybonessmokehouse.net

Amicci's Pizza

Contact: John Grossi
Phone: 313.580.0304
Email: jgrossi61@yahoo.com 
Website: amiccispizza.com

Bartending Services

Miss Mixology

Service options

Contact: Lindsay LaFoy
Phone: 248.941.4026
Email: missmixologyservice@gmail.com  
Website: missmixologymichigan.com

Sidecar

Service options

Contact: Kathy Sullivan
Phone: 248.703.8865
Email: kbs@sidecarbartending.com
Website: sidecarbartending.com

Detroit on the Rocks

Service options

Contact: Jeff Kurncz
Phone: 248.497.2374
Email: detroitontherocks@gmail.com  
Website: thedontherocks.com

Recommended Vendors

Linens and Rental Items

Linen Hero

View Linen Hero packages

Contact: Sheena Luther
Phone: 855.269.4376
Email: sheena.luther@linenhero.com
Website: linenhero.com

Lyndsey's Linens

Contact: Carolyn Cannon
Phone: 248.542.2800
Email: ccannon@lyndseyslinen.com
Website: lyndseyslinen.com

Event Source

Contact: Suzanne Chandler
Phone: 313.309.9000
Email: suzannechandler@eventsource.com
Website: eventsource.net

Event Production / Sound / Lights / Entertainment

Elysium Experience

Phone: 586.203.8575
Email: elysium@elysiumexp.com
Website: elysiumexp.com

Alcohol

Woods Wholesale Wine

Contact: Christina Matouk
Phone: 313.882.5420
Email: cmatouk@woodswholesalewine.com
Website: woodswholesalewine.com

Valet Parking

All events requiring valet service must use our city approved valet vendor. Valet services are booked by Detroit Historical Society staff. If you event requires valet please contact the person listed below.

Contact: Dontez Bass, Event Manager
Phone: 313.833.1808
Email: dontezb@detroithistorical.org