Approved Caterers & Vendors

All catering for facility rentals at the Dossin Great Lakes Museum must be provided by one of our approved caterers. If you have dietary restrictions that are not addressed with this list, please let us know and we may be able to make an allowance. 

Durden's Catering

View menu

Contact: Chef Rytonie Durden
Phone: 313.350.6408
Email: durdenscatering@ymail.com
Website: durdenscatering.com

Edibles Rex

View menu

Contact: Michelle Deland
Phone: 313.922.3000
Email: michelle@ediblesrex.com
Website: ediblesrex.com

Forte Belanger

View menu 

Contact: Lauren Smith
Phone: 248.288.3300
Email: info@fortebelanger.com
Website: fortebelanger.com

Holiday Market

View menu

Contact: Traci Bahlman
Phone: 248.543.4390
Email: tracibahlman@holiday-market.com
Website: holiday-market.com

Kosch Catering

View menu

Contact: Cass Przybylski
Phone: 248.608.0690
Email: catering@koschcatering.com
Website: koschcatering.com

Lazy Bones Smokehouse

View menu

Contact: Jennifer Smiljanovski
Phone: 586.775.7427
Email: catering@lazybonebbq.com
Website: lazybonessmokehouse.net

Louisiana Creole Gumbo

Contact: Joe Spencer
Phone: 313.729.6994
Website: detroitgumbo.com 

* This caterer may be used for events not serving alcohol.

2 Unique

View menu

Contact: Adrienne Amelio
Phone: 248.549.5242
Email: AAmelio@twounique.com
Website: twounique.com

Recommended Vendors

Linens and Rental Items

Linen Hero

View Linen Hero packages

Contact: Amber Thompson or Marissa Nichols
Phone: 855.269.4376
Website: linenhero.com

Event Source

Contact: Suzanne Chandler
Phone: 313.309.9000
Email: suzannechandler@eventsource.com
Website: eventsource.net

Florists

Blossoms

Contact: Dale Morgan
Phone: 248.644.4411
Email: dale@blossomsbirmingham.com
Website: blossomsbirmingham.com

Blumz

Contact: Event Sales Office
Phone: 248.398.5130 or 313.964.5777
Website: blumz.com

Event Production / Sound / Lights / Entertainment

Elysium Experience

Phone: 586.203.8575
Email: elysium@elysiumexp.com
Website: elysiumexp.com

Accomodations

The Inn on Ferry Street

Contact: Brent Szczygielski
Phone: 313.871.6000
Email: iofs.reservations@gmail.com or brent.iofs@gmail.com
Website: innonferrystreet.com

Holiday Inn Express

Contact: Sherri Taylor
Phone: 313.887.7000 ext. 2
Email: sheri@hiexpressdetroit.com

Alcohol

Woods Wholesale Wine

Contact: Christina Matouk
Phone: 313.882.5420
Email: cmatouk@woodswholesalewine.com
Website: woodswholesalewine.com

Valet Parking

All events requiring valet service must use our city approved valet vendor. Valet services are booked by Detroit Historical Society staff. If you event requires valet please contact the person listed below.

Contact: Marcus Craig, event operations manager
Phone: 313.833.1921
Email: marcusc@detroithistorical.org